PSYCLE's home     
     since may 2000
  news / home  files songs boards links all registered members about psycledelics Statistics    
╗ Welcome to -psycledelics-. If this is your 1st visit please read the FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions You must register before you can post here: Please click above on Registration to register yourself. You do not need to register if you only want to read Threads.
Login with Username & Password:

Remember me on this PC.
-psycledelics-DiscussionsMAIN BOARD ╗ fanzy jazz chords and microtuning?
« Previous Thread Next Thread » Show a Printable Version  Send this to a Friend  Add to Favorites
Thread closed
Author
Psycler

Date Registered:

shinobusensui613 ist offline
  fanzy jazz chords and microtuning?        Go on top to this Page

I am new in psycle, and I cannot find a way to produce fancy jazz chords and use microtuning,
it is any way..at least to make arpeggio like milkytracker?

22.09.2015, 15:36 Profile of shinobusensui613 Add shinobusensui613 to your Buddy-List Email to shinobusensui613
[JAZ]
Psycle Developer

Date Registered:

[JAZ] ist offline
         Go on top to this Page

Psycle does not support microtuning (as in defining a different note scale than the well tempered one).

As for tuning and using arpeggio, that depends on the machine being used.

For example, with sampler or sampulse machines, which use sampled sounds, the note pitch can be changed, they support pitch slides, and sampulse supports the arpeggio command. (see tweakings.txt)

For other plugins like arguru synth, most have note tuning, but might not offer arpeggio. Blitz has a 4 note arpeggio.

There is also a global command for arpeggio, F0xy, but it just tries to emulate the effect. It is not a real arpeggio, because that would require a higher control of note start and stop than what it is possible.

22.09.2015, 21:28 Profile of [JAZ] Add [JAZ] to your Buddy-List
shinobusensui613
Psycler

Date Registered:

Go on top to this Page