PSYCLE's home     
     since may 2000
  news / home  files songs boards links all registered members about psycledelics Statistics    
╗ Welcome to -psycledelics-. If this is your 1st visit please read the FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions You must register before you can post here: Please click above on Registration to register yourself. You do not need to register if you only want to read Threads.
Login with Username & Password:

Remember me on this PC.
-psycledelics-DiscussionsTIPS BOARD ╗ YMidi Machine Help
« Previous Thread Next Thread » Show a Printable Version  Send this to a Friend  Add to Favorites
Thread closed
Author

Date Registered:

fireblade744 ist offline
  YMidi Machine Help        Go on top to this Page

I've been trying to figure out how to use the YMidi machine in psycle. I've never used a midi machine before so I am new to this. Could someone show me what I need to get it working?

06.07.2011, 16:10 Profile of fireblade744 Add fireblade744 to your Buddy-List Email to fireblade744
[JAZ]
Psycle Developer

Date Registered:

[JAZ] ist offline
         Go on top to this Page

Yannis Midi is just a midi output machine, that will output to a midi output port.

In the stable version, it simply outputs to the default windows midi port. In the beta version, the first knob allows to select a different midi output port.

MIDI is just a stream of commands. You need a software or hardware to read from that stream and convert those commands into sound. Windows includes a software midi player, which is used by default.

If you don't get it working, simply forget about this machine. You won't miss too much.

06.07.2011, 20:05 Profile of [JAZ] Add [JAZ] to your Buddy-List
Rafdows

Date Registered:

Rafdows ist offline
         Go on top to this Page