PSYCLE's home     
     since may 2000
  news / home  files songs boards links all registered members about psycledelics Statistics    
Welcome to -psycledelics-. If this is your 1st visit please read the FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions You must register before you can post here: Please click above on Registration to register yourself. You do not need to register if you only want to read Threads.
Login with Username & Password:

Remember me on this PC.
-psycledelics- Discussions TIPS BOARD drums in psycle
« Previous Thread Next Thread » Show a Printable Version  Send this to a Friend  Add to Favorites
Thread closed
Author

Date Registered:

ddk ist offline
  drums in psycle        Go on top to this Page

I am new to psycle (relatively) and am trying to get an acoustic drums vst to work, but all that i can manage is the hi-hat on c-4. How on earth do i get the other parts of the drum to work? Please help!

11.08.2010, 20:04 Profile of ddk Add ddk to your Buddy-List Email to ddk
shadowbane

Date Registered:

shadowbane ist offline
         Go on top to this Page

Probably other keys are other notes? Really can't help more without more info.

12.08.2010, 01:15 Profile of shadowbane Add shadowbane to your Buddy-List
ddk

Date Registered:

ddk ist offline
         Go on top to this Page

I have two different vst's but the main one is dsk acoustic drumz, and i have tried the other notes and up and down the octaves but no other note seems to make a noise. I can't think what other information to give.

13.08.2010, 19:42 Profile of ddk Add ddk to your Buddy-List Email to ddk
Directionless

Date Registered:

Directionless ist offline
         Go on top to this Page

Some drum VSTs were designed for use with midi. The corresponding interface could be missing when using just your PC keyboard. Or maybe the drum VST could be glitchy using Psycle as a host.