PSYCLE's home     
     since may 2000
  news / home  files songs boards links all registered members about psycledelics Statistics    
Welcome to -psycledelics-. If this is your 1st visit please read the FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions You must register before you can post here: Please click above on Registration to register yourself. You do not need to register if you only want to read Threads.
Login with Username & Password:

Remember me on this PC.
-psycledelics- Discussions TIPS BOARD How to create pads?
« Previous Thread Next Thread » Show a Printable Version  Send this to a Friend  Add to Favorites
Thread closed
Author

Date Registered:

watermint ist offline
  How to create pads?        Go on top to this Page

So I'm new to these kinds of music programs (but not new to composing) and have been making small little compositions here and there and making new sounds to use on future songs. However, I'm having trouble creating sounds that would go well as accompaniments (like warm pads or something.) Any advice on how to get started?

27.02.2010, 19:09 Profile of watermint Add watermint to your Buddy-List Email to watermint
shadowbane

Date Registered:

shadowbane ist offline
         Go on top to this Page

To make a pad you should (as a general rule) have reasonably long attack and release, with a slow LFO or 2 changing the sound (in any way, just so that it isn't constant.) As to the actual sound, I find it is often helpful to have pads stretch a couple of octaves.. That's just me though. Really all you can do is open up synths and tweak knobs until you get something you like.

Another note, the phantom synth included with psycle is good for pads. The FM ones should be too, but they are FM synths (and not easy to learn)

~ShadowBane

28.02.2010, 00:08 Profile of shadowbane Add shadowbane to your Buddy-List
Angelus

Date Registered:

Angelus ist offline
         Go on top to this Page