PSYCLE's home     
     since may 2000
  news / home  files songs boards links all registered members about psycledelics Statistics    
» Welcome to -psycledelics-. If this is your 1st visit please read the FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions You must register before you can post here: Please click above on Registration to register yourself. You do not need to register if you only want to read Threads.
Login with Username & Password:

Remember me on this PC.
-psycledelics- » Discussions » TIPS BOARD » Slide notes
« Previous Thread Next Thread » Show a Printable Version  Send this to a Friend  Add to Favorites
Thread closed
Author

Date Registered:

Michael626 ist offline
Slide notes        Go on top to this Page

Hi!

I'm new to Psycle. How do I slide notes when making those TB-303 riffs (I'm using Polyiblit)?

Thanks

04.01.2004, 19:50 Profile of Michael626 Add Michael626 to your Buddy-List Email to Michael626
Pikari

Date Registered:

Pikari ist offline
         Go on top to this Page

Usually you have to play the first note in one column and then play the second note in another one without cutting the first one..

like this:

C-4 -- 01 ---- | ---- -- -- ----
---- -- -- ---- | ---- -- -- ----
---- -- -- ---- | G-4 -- 01 ----
---- -- -- ---- | ---- -- -- ----

This may depend of the machine your using. Dunno

04.01.2004, 22:17 Profile of Pikari Add Pikari to your Buddy-List Homepage of Pikari Add Pikari to your Contact-List
gnostik

Date Registered:

gnostik ist offline
         Go on top to this Page

howdy

note slide in synthesisers is often called "portamento"

in polyiblit this is in the box near the bottom right hand corner.

the speed setting is usually how long it takes to slide from the first note to the second note.

when you set that up how you like, to sequence it then i think you have to do what pikari said to get psycle to recognise the slide note change.

i think thats what you meant...

have fun

bend your thoughts...unveil your soul