PSYCLE's home     
     since may 2000
  news / home  files songs boards links all registered members about psycledelics Statistics    
╗ Welcome to -psycledelics-. If this is your 1st visit please read the FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions You must register before you can post here: Please click above on Registration to register yourself. You do not need to register if you only want to read Threads.
Login with Username & Password:

Remember me on this PC.
-psycledelics-DiscussionsTIPS BOARD ╗ Feedback problem
« Previous Thread Next Thread » Show a Printable Version  Send this to a Friend  Add to Favorites
Thread closed
Author

Date Registered:

kvaksha ist offline
  Feedback problem        Go on top to this Page

Hi all
I'm somewhat new to Psycle and tracking as a concept, so my question might be a very stupid one.
Anyway, here it is:
when using synths (VST/native Psycle's) with long pad or lead or arpeggiated sounds I experience feedback lasting even after the pattern ends, ie when there's no note on. This really depresses me
Is there any way to handle this?

13.10.2003, 09:47 Profile of kvaksha Add kvaksha to your Buddy-List Add kvaksha to your Contact-List
ksn

Date Registered:

ksn ist offline
         Go on top to this Page

you have to enter a note-off command ("1" by default)

13.10.2003, 11:27 Profile of ksn Add ksn to your Buddy-List Homepage of ksn Add ksn to your Contact-List
kvaksha

Date Registered:

kvaksha ist offline
         Go on top to this Page

Thanx! But in which column should it go?

13.10.2003, 11:43 Profile of kvaksha Add kvaksha to your Buddy-List Add kvaksha to your Contact-List
[JAZ]
Psycle Developer

Date Registered:

[JAZ] ist offline
         Go on top to this Page

first, the concept:

Normally, synths need a note on to start and a note off to stop generating sound. (Some can be configured to auto-noteoff after a certain time, but not all).